A Hymn: “Precious Jesus”

“I have learned the sweetest song, Ever breathed by mortal tongue; and my heart has sung it long,

Precious Jesus! Precious Jesus! How my heart with rapture sings, Precious Jesus!

Oh, the well of joy that springs, and the constant peace it bring; while my heart with rapture sings,

Precious Jesus! Precious Jesus!

Tho’ the storms of sorrow fall, while His mercy I recall, I can sing above them all:

Precious Jesus! Precious Jesus!

In the deepest shades of night, still my soul is full of light, With His presence all is bright;

Precious Jesus! Precious Jesus! With His presence all is bright!

When I reach the glory land, And before His throne I stand, I will sing with harp in hand,

Precious Jesus! Precious Jesus!

When His face I there shall see, And His welcome smile to me; Still me sweetest song will be,

Precious Jesus! Precious Jesus! Still my sweetest song shall be, Precious Jesus. “

Leave a Reply

